ARA and ADY Sign MoU on Railways Cooperation

Sayed Zaher Mo…
Sun, Mar 17 2019 2:44 PM
ARA and ADY Sign MoU on Railways Cooperation

Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on cooperation in the area of ​​railways was signed between Afghanistan Railway Authority (ARA) and Azerbaijan Railways (ADY) on Mar 14, 2019 in Baku in the presence of the presidents of both countries.

This MoU basically aims to jointly assess development of relation and cooperation in the railway sector, which includes: organizing of railway sector management systems, improvement of facilities in the railway transport,  attracting and supporting investment from the public and private sector of Azerbaijan for the building of Afghanistan’s railway infrastructure, procuring railway equipment, training of railway staff and expansion of goods transit with the assistance of Organization for Cooperation Between Railways (OSJD).

Signing of this MoU could expand level of transit and quality of the services in railway sector between the two countries as well as it will be regionally effective and efficient for economic growth and railway network.

latest news and reports

Tue, Dec 06 2022 5:58 PM
Background image

In order to Afghanization the railway affairs, a contract of technical support signed with Mansor fateh company!

yesterday, Monday, in witness of the leadership of administrative office of the president and the representatives of media, the railway authority signed a contract of technical support. . .

Mon, Sep 19 2022 8:58 PM
Background image

Restart of goods transportation from China to Afghanistan by railway

As New Economic Corridor was Created Between Afghanistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and China, Commercial goods have arrived from China to Kyrgyzstan using this corridor and loaded to. . .

Sat, Sep 10 2022 7:44 PM
Background image

A new economic corridor has been created between Afghanistan, Uzbekistan, China and Kyrgyzstan.

At the end of a two-day meeting in Tashkent, on Friday 9th September, representatives of the railways of Afghanistan, Uzbekistan, China and Kyrgyzstan signed the agreement according to. . .